Orations :

  1. Presidential Oration: Dr. Jyotirmoy Pal
  2. Dr. P. J. Mehta Oration : Dr. Vinod Ravindran, Calicut
  3. Dr. G. S. Sainani Oration: Dr. Suresh Kumar, New Delhi
  4. Dr. V. Parameshvara Life Time Achievement Awards (Two) : Dr. Pradyumn Sharma, Jaipur and Dr. Dr. Samar Banerjee, Kolkata
  5. Dr. Siddharth Shah Award: Dr. Dheeraj Kapoor, Gurugram
  6. Prof Rathinavelu Subramaniam Endowment Oration : Dr. Bhibuta Saha, Kolkata
  7. Sanofi Aventis Senior Lecturership in Diabetes: Dr. Jayshree Swain, Cuttack
  8. Dr. Coelho Memorial Lecturership in experimental medicine: Dr. Manoj Saluja, Kota.

Award Sessions:

  1. Dr. D. P. Basu Young Award in Cardiology
  2. E. Merck Award
  3. Dr. J. N. Berry Memorial Award
  4. Dr. M. J. Shah Memorial Award in Tropical Medicine There will be three award sessions at the 2025 Annual Conference of API at Kolkata.

The rules and regulations of these awards are as under:

The award of Dr. J.N. Berry Memorial Award and E. Merck Award is given in alternate years in Group II and III papers. At the 2025 Annual Conference Dr. J. N. Berry Award for other specialities will be awarded.
Dr. D.P. Basu Young Award will be for Cardiology and Dr. M.J. Shah Memorial Award for Tropical Medicine.
Suggestions should be accompanied with eight copies of a brief Bio-data of the suggested name, so as to reach the API office not later than 31st July, 2023.

  1. The competitor must be the first author of the paper submitted for presentation at the API sessions of the Annual Conference. A testimonial must be submitted from the Head of the Institution that the major work has been done by the competitor. Papers which are previously presented or published will not be considered. The competitor should also give a written pledge stating that the work has not been presented or published before. He / she should be a member of API.
  2. Dr. D. P. Basu Awards are of ` 1,000/- each. Dr. J.N. Berry Memorial Award ` 2,000/- and Dr. M. J. Shah Memorial Award is of ` 2,500/-
  3. The upper age limit of the competitor is 40 years (proof to be attached).
  4. The decision will be taken by a panel of judges appointed by the Governing Body of API.
  5. The candidate must apply for the award and full papers will be presented in separate award session.
  6. Eight copies of full manuscript will have to be submitted to Dr. Jyotirmoy Pal, Chairman, Scientific Committee of APICON 2025, by 31st July, 2024. One copy of the paper should be sent to Dr. Agam Vora, Hon. General Secretary of API at Mumbai. Turf Estate # 6 & 7, Off Dr. E. Moses Road, Opp. Shakti Mills Compound, Near Mahalaxmi Station (West), Mumbai 400 011.
  7. The decision of the panel of judges will be final and binding to all concerned.
  8. Free Papers Sessions (Oral Presentation) / Dr. M. Vishwanathan Poster Presentation:
  9. No submission fee upto 31st July 2024 ,then Rs 750 fee for submission by online payment only.
  10. “APICON 2014 Ludhiana Original Paper Merit Awards”. The 15 best oral free papers and 10 best poster presentations will be given a cash award of Rs 15,000 each. The awards will be decided by a Panel of judges including the President API and the President Elect API during APICON 2025. The above awards will be presented during the award session to be held on 26th January 2025. 29

The scientific program will have

A.Didactic lectures on -

Global Summit of International Speakers by Global Forum

Collaborative Sessions of API with other Societies /Associations

H. Sessions by PRF

I. Post graduate program



J. Workshops

© APICON 2025. All Rights Reserved. Designed by CONCEPT CONFERENCES PVT. LTD.